EVM128 – Nova Remixes – OUT NOW

Studio Rockers continue to maintain consistency in the follow up to EPs from Redpine & Solo, Marcel Lune, Albert and the Studio Rockers @ The Controls compilation album with the first remix collection plucked from the EVM128 landmark album “Nova” that was originally released in November 2015.

For this first batch, the London label have compiled a batch of bonafide producers to offer their respective takes on Strangers, Twisted and Beyond. Remixes come from AfroForce, Redpine & Solo and Turbojazz. First up are Afronaut and Mark Force of Bugz in the Attic under their guise “AfroForce” whose revision of Twisted feat Bahia (True Thoughts Records) also features Rhythm Section’s Henry Wu on keys. AfroForce drive Wu’s playful synth lines and brushed drums through Bahia’s rich, soulful vocals.

Leeds based John Stuckey and Sam Moss a.k.a Redpine & Solo are up next with their take on Strangers. Masters of the Amen – the duo have released a pair of innovative EPs on Studio Rockers spanning DnB to ambient to Electronica. Together they suffuse EVM128’s sultry croon with neatly sliced breaks and bold, cascading melodies that harness the energy of the original whilst firmly stamping down their own signature style.

3rd up is Milan’s Turbojazz who rolls out a distinctly wonky and Jazzy take on Beyond feat Omar. Glowing Rhodes chords are weaved with distant pads and a filtered Mr Scruff-esque bass line that works to wrap up another fine addition to Studio Rockers’ extensive catalogue.


Comments are closed.