Share this release

Next Release

Various Artists
"Input Vol 1"

EVM128 returns with a handful of collaborators...

Producers at the heart of the broken beat revival, EVM128 and James Rudie met through the CDR project, and soon after started to mess about collaborating with Gonzi. After coining the concept of INPUT, they found a home via Tony Thorpe at Studio Rockers and the seed was sown. The concept is simple, make a beat, pass it on, and let someone else add to it. Its about letting go of self and letting the music go somewhere it wouldn't have gone otherwise. It was a labour of love until each track felt right. Talented musicians, producers, singers and rappers came on board to fulfill the brief, and the end product is a modern day broken masterpiece. It's about collaboration, whether in the mixing and arrangement, performance, keys, percussion, synth, bass, - everything was a joint effort.
INPUT is released on Studio Rockers on 19th July 2019 as a double vinyl release.
Written by curator EVM128, James Rudie and Gonzi are both killer producers who met me at CDR and also became part of Co-Op presents Selectors Assemble with IG Culture and Alex Phountzi. You can hear them both on Naughty Groove and Gonzi on Gut Level.
ISHFAQ is an elusive producer that has been making beats for time but is still under the radar. He's a force to be reckoned with. Watch him cos he's dangerous! Hear him all over Naughty Groove on Keys and on Complete Me ft Natalie May. He just knows where to fit into a tune... He has an acute ear!
TurboJazz met me after Djing together in Milan and working together on remix jobs, where I remixed Turbo's 'Please You' ft David Blank on Local talk Records. In return Turbojazz remixed the EVM Beyond ft Uk Soul legend, OMAR. It was only natural to get them involved with this project.
iLL Smith aka MR K is a heavyweight producer making serious waves in the new Dubstep 140 low end scene. He gave me a couple tracks that were broken beat he had been sitting on and said "You should do something with these". One of which is GOLD which I only really added a Clap to and worked the arrangement and first mix down. I called on Daz I Kue for a rapper I'd heard on one of his tracks which had the right energy. Daz hooked me up with Nesha Nycee, a fierce rapper from Atlanta Georgia. She smashed it straight away and the tune just worked. This was probably the easiest out of all of them!
Nesha Nycee is a REAL rapper.
Shy One is a friend of mine and has worked with me on music a few times in the past. I always love when she sends me a beat, she has that lofi dirty grime kind of approach, then I add my style to it and it just seemed to bode well. We worked together on Mother Nature on the Nova LP and this track for INPUT (One Design) which we were sitting on for a while. Tony got Steve Edwards (All Seeing I, Sheffield) on the vocals. This was an unexpected turn on this track that we couldn't have imagined, but it worked! This track is the epitome of INPUT in that, it went somewhere completely different!
Steve Edwards is a singer songwriter from Sheffield who works on projects with All seeing I. He has a great energy and the lyrics made me cry! Really amazing heartfelt lyrics that speak of now and has a positive uplifting vibe to it that we can all relate to. It will stick in your head for ages believe me.
Natalie May met me through soundcloud. She's been releasing UK Funky tracks for a while and worked with Rudimental. She reached out to me after hearing the Nova LP and the stuff on CoOp presents. She went to the studio with me after already writing to some instrumentals. Very professional and on point in the studio. Her voice is sweet and the perfect juxtaposition to the rough bass and drums on 'Complete Me' and when ISHFAQ got his hands on it, well... Nuf said really !
Daiva from the Lithuanian band KeyMono has worked with me for a good few years. We met in Lithuania when I was teaching music production to young people through MTV, I met their manager Istvan. She was on my Naked Truth EP and the Nova LP. I Love working with Daiva she's great! Her voice is amazing as is her professionalism. She sounds somewhere between Erykah Badu, Little Dragon and Fatima. She's always my go to for any collaboration! Hear her on 'The Edge'. The lyrics were written by Kermit (Black Grape / Ruthless Rap Assassins).
Renato Paris.. wow ! I mean what!!? We sent the backing track and two days later he sent back the vocal and we fell over! He has a voice that echo's Stevie Wonder and Omar! Really professional work ethic too. Still cant get over how good he is. This guy can REALLY sing and play keys. Watch out for more from me and Renato... Bruk meets RnB / Jazz.
We have created something special and unique where you can hear each persons input in the
tracks. We love it and hope you will too.

01. Changes ft Renato Paris
Written & Produced by EVM128. Vocal Written & Performed by Renato Paris.
Published by Dharma Songs.
02. Read Him
Written & Produced by TurboJazz & EVM128.
Published by Dharma Songs.
03. Gold ft Nesha Nycee
Written & Produced by iLL Smith. Co-Produced by EVM128. Vocal Written & Performed by Nesha Nycee.
Published by Dharma Songs.
04. Gut Level
Written & Produced by EVM128 & Gonzi.
Published by Dharma Songs / Copyright Control.
05. One Design ft Steve Edwards
Written & Produced by EVM128 & Shy One. Vocal Written & Performed by Steve Edwards.
Published by Dharma Songs / Copyright Control.
06. The Edge ft Daiva
Written & Produced by EVM128. Vocals Written by Paul Everton Leveridge. Vocal performed by Daiva Starinskaite.
Published by Dharma Songs.
07. Complete Me ft Natalie May
Written & Produced by EVM128.
Keys & Bass by Ishfaq.
Vocal Written & Performed by Natalie May.
Published by Dharma Songs.
08. Naughty Groove
Written & Produced by EVM128, Gonzi & James Rudie.
Keys & Bass by Ishfaq.
Published by Dharma Songs / Copyright Control.
(P) & (C) 2019 Studio Rockers

1. EVM128, Ft. Renato Paris - Changes Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Turbojazz And EVM128 - Read Him Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. iLL Smith And EVM128, Ft. Nesha Nycee - Gold Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Gonzi And EVM128 - Gut Level Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Shy One And EVM128, Ft. Steve Edwards - One Design Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. EVM128, Ft. Daiva - The Edge Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Ishfaq And EVM128, Ft. Natalie May - Complete Me Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. EVM128 And Gonzi, James Rudie & Ishfaq - Naughty Groove Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. *EVM128 - Changes [Instrumental] Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. *iLL Smith And EVM128 - Gold [Instrumental] Buy Track ( 0.94)
11. *Shy One And EVM128 - One Design [Instrumental] Buy Track ( 0.94)
12. *EVM128 - The Edge [Instrumental] Buy Track ( 0.94)
13. *Ishfaq And EVM128 - Complete Me [Instrumental] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 8.55)

Buy Physical 2xLP (28.00)
* Tracks only available from label direct.