Next Release

Redpine & Solo
"Time 4 Change"

Redpine & Solo may have been away for a little while, but they return with some new fire on new single "Time 4 Change"

Redpine & Solo (aka: John Stuckey & Sam Moss) return after a brief hiatus, although they've been far from absent from the wider drum & bass scene.
Solo is part of the 'License To Jungle' crew following a plethora of performances at the renowned venue The Old Red Bus Station in Leeds. Playing host to the likes of Fracture, Om Unit, Dom & Roland, J Majik, Mantra, Dillinja, Klute and Ant TC1, it was inevitable the club night would solidify his place within the underground drum & bass sphere. And whilst Solo may have been keeping the world of music entertained, Redpine was living in sonic solitude to work on his own Workshop and Design Studio. However, they now join forces once more for their collaborative effort Redpine & Solo, which sees them pulling together their immense skillsets for a brand-new EP on Studio Rockers. A place both artists have frequently called home.
While their ethos may not have changed - to create electronic music with depth and soul - this EP sees them build on their trademark lush cinematic textures and raw breakbeat-centred rhythmical core. Lead track "Time 4 Change" starts with some serious bass stabs, getting ribs rattling before their trademark frantic drums kick their listener in the chest. The track mellows out in the mid-section with blissed out pads, before the very on point message of "Time 4 Change" drops back in along with serious bass and beats. It's a solid dancefloor damager.
For those who remember the blissful tones and deep bass of "Nebula One" from the 2016 "Hindsight" single, "Nebula Two" is a continuation of those beautiful cinematic pads, synths and drum fills.
Meanwhile "Echo Chamber" sees Redpine & Solo head out on a space odyssey. Sci-fi inspired synths and stripped back beats lead into some serious sub bass rumblings, all the while it builds breaks into almost tribal sounding beats.
Keep your ears peeled for more news on Redpine & Solo's forthcoming debut album.

Written & Produced by Sam Moss, except 02. by Sam Moss & John Stuckey.
Published by Dharma Songs.
Mastered by Bob Macciochi @ Subvert Central Mastering.
Artwork by
(P) & (C) 2020 Studio Rockers

1. Time 4 Change Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Nebula Two Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Echo Chamber Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 2.62)