Next Release

Redpine & Solo

After the well received release of "Time 4 Change" earlier this year, Redpine & Solo return with "Citizen"

After the well received release of "Time 4 Change" earlier this year, Redpine & Solo, or as their birth certificates would read; John Stuckey and Sam Moss, are ready to deliver the hauntingly beautiful new release Citizen.
Very much remaining true to their signature sonic stamp, the duo have crafted four fresh tracks which weave a sombre sense of reality though melancholic and cinematic soundscapes, which stunningly backdrops the grave sense of poignancy society is battling with during these unprecedented times.
Title track "Citizen" kicks things off with a sobering view centred around a vocal, which could have been ripped straight out of a Huxley novel:
"They make us believe things that we never believed, They make us want things we never knew with wanted".
All the while warping drops of distortion are layered over ghostly pads and lifted by light chords and quick, stepping breaks.
A smooth and sultry, snake charming vibe blankets "Re-Mind", with an element of black magic. There's a lot chance to dance in this hypotonic, stepper, the drums bring us a shuffle which is impossible for your feet to avoid, and its bouncing melody will undoubtedly get your body bopping.
"Zoom Out" is a dark and perpetual call to action. Its slow, ever forward-moving march is fraught with swaths of metallic echos and cataclysms of harsh crashing drums which cut through the tacks layers like a hot, automated knife through rationed, synthetic butter.
While the rest of the tracks bring a seductively sombre vibe, "Nowhere" finishes off proceeding with a valiant sense of uplift and hope. The soft collection of strings which float across the minor realms of the musical scale are reminiscent of Burial's 'Untrue' era and the beguiling power of mixing the dread of heat-breaking dystopian futures with unexplained hints of faith.

Written & Produced by Sam Moss, except 02 & 04. by Sam Moss & John Stuckey.
Clarinet on 02. by Ross Hughes.
Published by Dharma Songs.
Mastered by Bob Macciochi @ Subvert Central Mastering.
Artwork by
(P) & (C) 2020 Studio Rockers

1. Citizen Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Re-Mind Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Zoom Out Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Nowhere Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 3.42)